Skip navigation

Our Team

New Virginia Majority (NVM) is led by a diverse and committed group of people who organize year-round for racial, economic, and environmental justice through political education, mass-scale voter outreach, mobilization, and intensive leadership development around dozens of issues. 


Our Executive Team      

Jon Liss, Co-Executive Director  

Tram Nguyen, Co-Executive Director

Thomas Assefa - Chief of Staff                                                  

Jennifer Granado - Chief Operating Officer                     


Our Senior Leadership Team

Sakina Bennett - Political Director

Chlo’e I. Edwards - Policy Director

Debra Freeman - Communications Director

Aruna Jain - Digital Director

Caroline Soberanis - Development Director

Boaz Young-El - Organizing Director