New Virginia Majority has endorsed the following candidates for the 2019 Virginia Elections -- individuals we believe are best positioned to push the commonwealth forward with an agenda for the issues facing our community, including racial justice, democracy, wages, redistricting, driver's licenses for all, access to health care and so much more.
The endorsements for the Virginia State House are as follows:
Kelly Convirs Fowler, House District 21
Dan Helmer, House District 40
Sheila Bynum-Coleman, House District 66
Morgan Goodman, House District 55
Kathy Tran, House District 42
Elizabeth Guzman, House District 31
Hala Ayala, House District 51
Schuyler VanValkenburg, House District 72
Shelly Simonds, House District 94
Phil Hernandez, House District 100
Wendy Gooditis, House District 10
Rodney Willett, House District 73
Len Myers, House District 81 
The endorsements for the Virginia State Senate are as follows:
Amanda Pohl, Senate District 11
Debra Rodman, Senate District 12
John Bell, Senate District 13
Cheryl Turpin, Senate District 7
Ghazala Hashmi, Senate District 10
The endorsements for the Virginia Commonwealth Attorneys are as follows:
Scott Miles, Chesterfield County Commonwealth Attorney
Buta Biberaj, Loudoun County Commonwealth Attorney
Steve Descano, Fairfax County Commonwealth Attorney
Parisa Dehghani-Tafti, Arlington County and the City of Falls Church Commonwealth Attorney
We also proudly endorse:
Phyllis Randall, Chair at Large, Loudoun County Board of Supervisors
We look forward to working with these candidates as elected officials to build a Virginia that is progressive and just.


get updates